Trauma Service Area C is located in North Central Texas. Made up of 10 Counties; Archer, Baylor, Clay, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Montague, Wilbarger, Wichita, and Young, it includes 10 hospitals, 17 EMS providers, 8 first responder organizations and 1 air medical service. Numerous First Responder organizations are either operating now or in preparation for operation as a result of the outreach education supported by NTRAC and its committees. Ten hospitals within the service area are Trauma Level Designated.

NTRAC conducts its General Membership and NTRAC Executive Board meetings on an every even month schedule.The membership is comprised of a diverse group of members from each area served, Physicians, Trauma Nurses, Administrators, EMS Providers, and Lay Persons. Current committees are Air Medical, Bylaws, Continuous Quality Improvement, Pediatrics, Public Information and Education, Acute Care, Finance, Trauma Nurse Coordinators and PHEMS.
The NTRAC recognizes that certain components of the trauma system plan are dynamic and often changing, e.g. dates of education courses…. For this reason the NTRAC has chosen to have a web site and a webmaster, Melissa Whitelaw, who updates these portions. All members of NTRAC have been advised to book mark this page at ntrac.org so that the information is readily available for everyone.

The NTRAC has also completed their process of 501 c 3 and as of May, 1999, the NTRAC is a 501 c 3 organization.

The Lead Facility is United Regional, 11th Street Campus in Wichita Falls, which was granted Level II Trauma Center designation in early 2013. All other member facilities are Level IV designated.

The North Texas Regional Advisory Council, NTRAC, Trauma Plan will undergo a formal review and update on an annual schedule, at a minimum.

The official address of NTRAC is:

North Texas Regional Advisory Council
2910 Kemp Ave Ste 202
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308

The mailing address of NTRAC is:

PO Box 3706
Wichita Falls, TX 76301

NTRAC Executive Board

Roger Ritchie, Chair
Kim Stringfellow, Vice Chair
Jacky Betts, Treasurer
Rusty Sheppard, Secretary

Executive Board Members

Kim Stringfellow: Administrative Representative from the Lead Hospital
Open: Administrative Representative from Level 4 Hospitals
Kenny Hoffman: Ambulance Representative from Paid Providers
Foster Simmons: Ambulance Representative from Volunteer Provider
Rusty Sheppard : Non-Ambulance Representative from Paid Responders
Mark Hale: Non-Ambulance Representative from Volunteer Responders
Laura Pressler: Education Representative from Hospital Provider
Open: Education Representative from PHEMS Education Provider
Jacky Betts: Nurse Provider from Lead Hospital
Lauren O’Neal: Nurse Provider from Level 4 Hospital
Cindy Hoff: Acute Care Representative from Lead Hospital
Roger Ritchie: Air Medical

Open: Neonatal from Level 4 Hospital

Sheila Marks: Neonatal from Lead Hospital
Open: Medical Executive Officer (MEO) for NTRAC General Membership
Open: Community Partner
Lou Schaffer: Pediatric Representative from Lead Hospital
Dr. Brett May: Physician Representative for Lead Hospital
Open: Lay Person

Jeff Miller – Emergency Preparedness (HCC)